The current Yachtsmen’s committee consists
of the following individuals:

The acting Committee that ensures the GPYNEF mission is achieved is a dedicated group of Past-Commodore’s and junior sailing enthusiasts called the Yachtsmen’s Committee. This volunteer Committee has existed for over 29 years dedicated to providing opportunities for financial assistance, training and competitive sailing events for young people.The YC organizes and promotes the Great Lakes Boating Festival and the Summer Breeze Fundraiser for the GPYNEF. Money raised by the Yachtsmen’s Committee is directed to support the GPYC Junior Sailing program and provide donations to the GPYNEF to meet their annual goals.

In total since 1988, the Yachtsmen’s Committee has raised over $3,000,000 in gross funds to support junior sailing.



For more information contact

Jim Morrow:

Sloane Barbour:

Ilja Vreeken:

Past Commodore Sloane Barbour

Past Commodore John Dewald

Past Commodore Ted Huebner

Past Commodore Jim Morrow

Past Commodore Mark Weber

Pete Beauregard

Dr. Gary Bill

Dan Bracciano

Tony Bromwell

Jim Combs

Patrick Connelly

Wally Cross

Jon Deimel

Robert Galeota

Jason Geisz

Gary Gonzalez

Tim Groustra

Joe Haney

Dan Klassen

Jeff Laethem

Gary Marowske

Paul Mattes

Tim Mullins

Joe Schaden

Sean Schotthoefer

Dr. John Seago

Glenn Sheets

Chris Sheeren

Steve Simmons

Sean Southers

Bill Turner

Mike Tusa

Ilja Vreeken

Matthew Wenzler

©2017–2018 Grosse Pointe Youth Nautical Education Foundation 501(C)3 Organization